Sunda Islands

geographical name Sun·da Islands \ˈsün-də, ˈsən-\

Definition of Sunda Islands

  1. islands of the Malay Archipelago comprising the Greater Sunda Islands (Sumatra, Java, Borneo, Sulawesi, and adjacent islands) and the Lesser Sunda Islands (from Bali east to Timor) With the exception of northern Borneo and East Timor, the Sunda Islands belong to Indonesia.

Learn More about sunda islands

Seen and Heard

What made you want to look up Sunda Islands? Please tell us where you read or heard it (including the quote, if possible).


holding stubbornly to a belief or view

Get Word of the Day daily email!