British Solomon Islands

geographical name

Definition of British Solomon Islands

  1. former British protectorate comprising the Solomons (except Bougainville, Buka, and adjacent small islands) and the Santa Cruz Islands; capital Honiara (on Guadalcanal)

Seen and Heard

What made you want to look up British Solomon Islands? Please tell us where you read or heard it (including the quote, if possible).