Australian Capital Territory

geographical name
variants: or formerly

Federal Capital Territory

Definition of Australian Capital Territory

  1. district of southeastern Australia including two areas, one around Canberra and the other on Jervis Bay, surrounded by New South Wales area 939 square miles (2441 square kilometers), population 356,586

Learn More about australian capital territory

Seen and Heard

What made you want to look up Australian Capital Territory? Please tell us where you read or heard it (including the quote, if possible).


a trip made at another's expense

Get Word of the Day daily email!