Tierra del Fuego

geographical name Tier·ra del Fue·go \tē-ˈer-ə-(ˌ)del-fü-ˈā-(ˌ)gō, ˈtyer-ä-(ˌ)thel-ˈfwā-gō\

Definition of TIERRA DEL FUEGO

archipelago off S S. America S of Strait of Magellan; in Argentina & Chile area over 28,400 square miles (73,556 square kilometers)
chief island of the archipelago; divided between Chile and Argentina area 18,530 square miles (48,178 square kilometers)


Next Word in the Dictionary: TiflisPrevious Word in the Dictionary: Tientsin
July 28, 2015
pachyderm Hear it
an elephant
Take a 3-minute break and test your skills!
How to use a word that (literally) drives some people nuts.
Test your vocab with our fun, fast game
Ailurophobia, and 9 other unusual fears