French Guiana

geographical name

Definition of FRENCH GUIANA

country N S. America; an overseas department of France Cayenne area 35,126 square miles (90,976 square kilometers), pop 207,500


Next Word in the Dictionary: French GuineaPrevious Word in the Dictionary: French Equatorial Africa
March 31, 2015
refluent Hear it
Flowing back
Take a 3-minute break and test your skills!
How to use a word that (literally) drives some people nuts.
Test your vocab with our fun, fast game
Ailurophobia, and 9 other unusual fears