European Union

European Union

geographical name

Definition of EUROPEAN UNION

economic, scientific, and political organization consisting of Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Greece, Ireland, United Kingdom, Spain, Portugal, Austria, Finland, Sweden, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Romania, & Croatia


European Union or formerly European Communities or European Community


Next Word in the Dictionary: Evans, Mount
Previous Word in the Dictionary: European Economic Community

Seen & Heard

What made you want to look up European Union? Please tell us where you read or heard it (including the quote, if possible).