British Malaya

British Malaya

geographical name

Definition of BRITISH MALAYA

former dependencies of Great Britain on Malay Peninsula & in Malay Archipelago including Malaya (federation), Singapore, North Borneo, Sarawak, & Brunei


Next Word in the Dictionary: British Solomon Islands
Previous Word in the Dictionary: British Isles

Seen & Heard

What made you want to look up British Malaya? Please tell us where you read or heard it (including the quote, if possible).