geographical name Be·la·rus \ˌbē-lə-ˈrüs, ˌbye-lə-\

Definition of BELARUS

country N cen Europe; a constituent republic (Belorussia or Byelorussia ) of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics 1919–91 Minsk area 80,154 square miles (207,599 square kilometers), pop 9,500,000
Be·la·ru·san \-ˈrü-sən\ adjective or noun
Be·la·ru·si·an \-ˈrü-sē-ən, -ˈrə-shən\ or Be·la·rus·sian \-ˈrə-shən\ adjective or noun
BELARUS Defined for Kids


geographical name Be·la·rus \ˌbē-lə-ˈrüs, ˌbyel-ə-\

Definition of BELARUS for Kids

country central Europe; capital, Minsk


Next Word in the Dictionary: BelauPrevious Word in the Dictionary: Bekaa
How to use a word that (literally) drives some people nuts.
Test your vocab with our fun, fast game
Ailurophobia, and 9 other unusual fears